Top Riverside DUI Attorney
Our Riverside DUI attorneys welcome you to the Law Offices of Taylor & Taylor. Our highly experienced DUI defense attorneys, located in downtown Riverside, are nationally-recognized for their excellence in the profession. With a 44-year career and an outstanding reputation within the industry, the firm’s founder has lead his team in receiving the highest ratings and reviews from Yelp, Avvo and the Martindale-Hubbell International Law Directory, and continues to be listed in the prestigious Bar Registry of Preeminent Attorneys. He is the author of the bestselling textbook in the field for the past 34 years, Drunk Driving Defense, and has lectured to DUI lawyers at over 200 DUI defense seminars in 38 states recognizing his reputation in the field. Mr. Taylor has been voted a Super Lawyer for 13 of the past 15 years by over 65,000 Southern California attorneys, and is the only DUI attorney in California whose professional biography appears in Wikipedia. More extensive information on DUI laws and procedures in Riverside County and in California generally can be found in the menu bar at the top of this page – including such topics as DUI laws and penalties, accuracy of breathalyzers, DUI license suspensions and what it costs to hire a good DUI attorney. We invite you to meet our DUI lawyers and to review their experience and qualifications. If you are facing criminal drunk driving charges and/or a DUI-related license suspension, please feel free to call our firm’s founder, Lawrence Taylor, or our Managing Attorney, Chris Taylor, for a free consultation. As the pre-eminent DUI defense firm in the country, The Law Offices of Taylor & Taylor is here to serve you. Read this inside look at the world of DUI defense attorneys, written by investigative reporter Tom McNichol in California Lawyer , the professional magazine of the California State Bar.
DWI Lawyer St. Charles |DUI Lawyer St. Charles
If you are charged with a DUI/DWI there is a way to fight it. Keep in mind that every case depends on the individual facts and circumstances at hand, but we believe launching an aggressive defense to DUI/DWI charges may be your best option. Boehmer Law handles all kinds of drunk driving cases and we can defend our clients in both the criminal proceedings and driver’s license hearings. Hiring an experienced and top notch, award winning, and nationally recognized DUI/DWI attorney in St. Charles, MO like Eric Boehmer has its benefits – Eric’s familiarity with the court system, knowledge of the law, and the ability to navigate complex administration procedure allows him to fight with confidence for his clients. Eric has handled and won many DUI/DWI cases, including jury trials, worked many felony DWI’s, and has the experience and understanding to help you-even if you have had more than one DUI or DWI. Call now to see how we can help you-the consultation with our St. Charles DUI attorney. With an experienced and aggressive attorney, it may be possible to beat a DUI/DWI. Police sometimes make mistakes when setting up and operating sobriety checkpoints. Let us review your case and see how we can help you. Please keep in mind that penalties for drinking and driving have become more severe, particularly for repeat offenders, and many repeat cases face statutory jail time. Eric has handled and won many St. Charles DUI cases, and other Missouri DWI cases including jury trials, and has the experience and understanding to help you-even if you have had more than one DUI or DWI. Call now to see how we can help you-the consultation is free. If you have a St. Charles DUI, or a DWI anywhere in the state of Missouri, we will let you know at the first meeting what your costs are and what to expect.
WV DWI Penalties, Laws, Revocations and Information.
ISSUE ONE: The West Virginia Implied Consent Proceeding: Under West Virginia law, any person who drives a motor vehicle in the State of West Virginia is deemed to have given his or her consent by the operation of the motor vehicle to a preliminary breath analysis and a secondary chemical test of either his or her blood, breath or urine for the purposes of determining the alcoholic content of his or her blood. Pursuant to West Virginia’s implied consent law, your West Virginia drivers license was most likely revoked for a period of one year or 45 days, with an additional one year of participation in the Motor Vehicle Alcohol Test and Lock Program. ISSUE TWO: The West Virginia DUI Criminal Case: Separate from the administrative license proceeding is the criminal charge either for driving under the influence. RELATED TO ISSUE TWO ABOVE: If you are convicted of the DUI charge, your West Virginia license for six months or more depending on your DUI / DWI history. Upon conviction of an West Virginia drunk driving offense, a defendant can receive a variety of penalties including completion of a DUI Alcohol Safety Treatment Course. A DUI will go on your West Virginia driving record and remain indefinitely. If you are a West Virginia licensed driver and you are convicted of a DWI / DUI / OWI / OVI in another state, West Virginia will revoke your license when it learns of your conviction. West Virginia requires installation of an ignition interlock device with participation in the Motor Vehicle Alcohol Test and Lock Program and for multiple DUI convictions. The FAA has special reporting requirements for certain Motor Vehicle Actions including West Virginia DUI convictions and implied consent license revocations. You have an absolute constitutional right to represent yourself on any criminal charge no matter how serious including an West Virginia DUI charge.