Marin County DUI Attorney & Marin County DUI Defense Lawyer

If you, a relative or someone you know has been arrested for driving under the influence in Marin County, please read the material in the DUI Overview, What to Do First, and Frequently Asked Questions sections of this website, then seriously consider hiring a local Marin County DUI lawyer. The embarrassment of being required to publicly perform Field Sobriety Tests given only to those suspected of drunk driving, quickly gives way to the nightmare of a DUI arrest, being placed in handcuffs, taken to the county jail located in San Rafael or another police facility in Mill Valley or Sausalito and the fear of all the other consequences which may follow a Marin County DUI conviction. In order to make certain your case is properly handled, a person arrested for driving under the influence in Marin County should hire a qualified attorney who specializes in Marin County driving under the influence cases. For these reasons, it is critical to hire a lawyer who specializes in Marin County drunk driving defense if you decide to hire an attorney to represent you following a Marin County DUI arrest. Ordinarily, most Marin County DUI cases are charged as misdemeanors unless an accident has occurred resulting in an injury to someone other than the driver arrested for driving under the influence or the driver has a prior felony conviction for DUI, in which event the case may be charged as a felony DUI in violation of California Vehicle Code section 23153. Marin County DMV Case A person arrested for driving under the influence in Marin County will have their California driver’s license confiscated by the local police officer, County Sheriff’s deputy or California Highway Patrol officer if their breath alcohol level was 0.08 percent or greater as determined by an evidential breath test if they are over 21 years of age. Marin County DUI Process Because Marin County drunk driving and California DMV cases are complicated, you should consider hiring an experienced local attorney to assist you with your case if you have been arrested or charged with driving under the influence. Whether the Marin County arrest was for a first offense DUI, second offense DUI or third offense DUI case, my staff and I will help you through the legal process with minimum disruption to your personal life and professional responsibilities. Marin County DUI Defense Lawyer As a Marin County DUI lawyer I am privileged to represent clients who have been accused of driving under the influence in Marin County and the surrounding Bay Area counties of San Francisco, Sonoma and Napa. Many Marin County attorneys who themselves represent people who have been arrested for driving under the influence in Marin County regularly ask me for advice and guidance in handling their clients’ Marin County DUI charges.

Keywords: [“County”,”DUI”,”Drive”]
Source: http://www.marincountydui.com

Ignition Interlock Laws

Administrative License Revocation ProceduresFlorida Division of Motor VehiclesFlorida is one of 42 states that has implemented ALR which means that your license will be confiscated immediately if your BAC is above. This action was designed to be in addition to and separate from the traditional DUI judicial conviction penalties such as license suspension, jail time, community service hours, ignition interlock device, and alcohol and drug rehabilitation. If you do not request a hearing, your license will be automatically suspended on the 11th day for 6 months, although first time offenders can request a work permit after 30 days. License Revocation, Fines and Jail First Offense – Misdemeanor: $500 to $1,000 fine, up to 6 months in jail, 180 days to 1 year license revocation, no requirement unless enhanced penalty, monthly probation reporting for a period not to exceed 1 year, mandatory 50 hours community service or pay $10 fine for every hour given if certain circumstances apply, mandatory attendance at DUI school/program, substance abuse education, evaluation and treatment as required, possible vehicle impound/immobilization of vehicle for a period of 10 days. If BAC 0.15 and higher OR Minor under 18 in vehicle: $1,000 to $2,000 fine, up to 9 months in jail, not less than 6 months ignition interlock restriction upon license reinstatement. Second Offense – Misdemeanor: $1,000 to $2,000 fine, up to 9 months in jail, 5 year license revocation if within five years of first DUI , at least 1 year ignition interlock restriction upon license re-instatement, monthly probation reporting for a period not to exceed 1 year, mandatory attendance at DUI school/program, substance abuse education, evaluation and treatment as required. If BAC 0.15 and higher OR Minor under 18 in vehicle: $2,000 to $4,000 fine, up to 12 months in jail, not less than 2 years ignition interlock restriction upon license reinstatement. Third offense – Felony: $2,000 to $5,000 fine, 30 days to 12 months in jail, 10 years license revocation if previous DUI’s were within 10 years, at least 2 years ignition interlock restriction upon license re-instatement, monthly probation reporting for a period not to exceed 1 year, mandatory attendance at DUI school/program, substance abuse education, evaluation and treatment as required. Fourth Offense – Third Degree Felony: $2,000 to $5,000, up to 5 years in jail, permanent revocation of license, mandatory attendance at DUI school/program, substance abuse education, evaluation and treatment as required, possible vehicle impound/immobilization for 90 days. Guardian Interlock offers complete installation and monitoring of an ignition interlock device on a wide range of vehicles to help you maintain compliance with Florida driving restrictions.

Keywords: [“License”,”year”,”interlock”]
Source: https://guardianinterlock.com/state-laws/florida