Colorado DUI Penalties

PRESUMPTIVE FINES$200 – $500all fines can be suspended+ persistent drunk driver surcharge PUBLIC SERVICEPresumptive24-48 hoursMandatory Minimum24 hours. DWAI 1st OFFENSEBAC 0.20 OR MOREand NO PRIORS. PRESUMPTIVE JAIL10 Days – 1 Yearjail alternatives may be utilizedwith alcohol evaluation &alcohol education / therapy MANDATORY JAIL10 Daysno requirement consecutivejailhouse policy may requireserving consecutive sentence+ suspended sentence 1 yearprobation up to 2 years PRESUMPTIVE FINES$200 – $500all fines can be suspended+ persistent drunk driver surcharge PUBLIC SERVICEPresumptive24-48 hoursMandatory Minimum24 hours FIRST OFFENSE – SENTENCING RANGE – DUI – DUI per se. DUI or DUI per se1st OFFENSEBAC 0.199 OR LESS and NO PRIORS. PRESUMPTIVE JAIL5 Days – One Yearall jail can be suspendedwith alcohol evaluation &alcohol education / therapy MANDATORY JAILnone. PRESUMPTIVE FINES$600 – $1,000all fines can be suspended+ persistent drunk driver surcharge PUBLIC SERVICEPresumptive48-96 hoursMandatory Minimum48 hours. Prior ConvictionMore Than 5 YearsDWAI 2nd OFFENSE andDUI 2nd OFFENSE andDUI per se 2nd OFFENSE. PRESUMPTIVE JAIL10 Days – 6 One Yearjail alternatives may be utilizedwith alcohol evaluation &alcohol education / therapy MANDATORY JAIL10 consecutive daysno credit for good timeno credit for jailhouse trustee+ suspended sentence 1 year+ probation minimum 2 years PRESUMPTIVE FINES$600 – $1,500all fines can be suspended+ persistent drunk driver surcharge PUBLIC SERVICEPresumptive48-120 hoursMandatory Minimum48 hours. Prior ConvictionWithin 5 YearsDWAI 2nd OFFENSE andDUI 2nd OFFENSE andDUI per se 2nd OFFENSE. PRESUMPTIVE JAIL10 Days – 1 Yearjail alternatives not availableexcept as per below MANDATORY JAIL10 consecutive daysno credit for good timeno credit for jailhouse trustee+ suspended sentence 1 year+ probation minimum 2 years PRESUMPTIVE FINES$600 – $1,500all fines can be suspended+ persistent drunk driver surcharge PUBLIC SERVICEPresumptive48-120 hoursMandatory Minimum48 hours CRS 42-4-1307(5)(b). Lifetime PriorsDWAI 3rd OFFENSE andDUI 3rd OFFENSE andDUI per se 3rd OFFENSE. PRESUMPTIVE JAIL2 Days – 60 Days – 1 Yearall jail can be suspendedwith alcohol evaluation &alcohol education / therapy MANDATORY JAIL60 consecutive daysno credit for good timeno credit for jailhouse trustee+ suspended sentence 1 year+ probation minimum 2 years PRESUMPTIVE FINES$600 – $1,500all fines can be suspended+ persistent drunk driver surcharge PUBLIC SERVICEPresumptive48-120 hoursMandatory Minimum48 hours CRS 42-4-1307(5)(b). Felony conviction penalties when date of last offense was on or after 8/9/17. Interlock required for two years after 2nd offense in 5 years. 2 year license revocation for second express consent action or first refusal.

Keywords: [“OFFENSE”,”PRESUMPTIVE”,”suspended”]
Source: http://colorado-dui.com/parts/penalties.html

WA State Drunk Driving Penalties and Deferred Prosecution Information

ISSUE ONE: The Washington State Implied Consent Proceeding: Under Washington state law, any person who operates a motor vehicle within the State of Washington is deemed to have given consent to a test or tests of his or her breath or blood for the purpose of determining the alcohol concentration or presence of any drug in his or her breath or blood if arrested for any offense where, at the time of the arrest, the arresting officer has reasonable grounds to believe the person had been driving or was in actual physical control of a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor or any drug. Refers to any of the following: a conviction for DUI; a conviction for physical control; a conviction for vehicular homicide involving a DUI; a conviction for a vehicular assault involving a DUI; a conviction for a DUI that was amended to a negligent driving first degree, reckless driving, or reckless endangerment; any out of state convictions for -; a deferred prosecution for DUI or physical control; and a deferred prosecution for negligent driving first degree. Plea bargaining and reduction of the DUI charge to reckless driving or negligent driving or reckless endangerment are two areas that any experienced Washington DUI lawyer would discuss with the prosecutor on the client’s behalf. The court will also order you to: Not drive a motor vehicle within Washington state without a valid license and proof of financial responsibility; not drive a motor vehicle within Washington state while having BAC of 0.08 percent or more within two hours after driving; and not refuse to submit to a test of your breath or blood to determine BAC upon request of a law enforcement officer who has reasonable grounds to believe that you’re driving or are in actual physical control of a motor vehicle within Washington state while under the influence of intoxicating liquor. Deferred prosecution is an agreement with the court that can allow a defendant to avoid a Washington DUI conviction upon completing the program’s strict and lengthy requirements. Spend considerable time discussing the pros and cons of the program with your Washington DUI lawyer before you consider seeking a deferred prosecution. Note One: Entering into a deferred prosecution program is considered the equivalent to a DUI conviction for commercial driver license suspension purposes. Note Two: Washington’s deferred prosecution program is completely different from Oregon’s DUII diversion program. I am licensed to drive in a state other than Washington, and I was cited for a DUI in Washington State. If you are a Washington licensed driver and you are convicted of a DUI offense or similar charge in another state, Washington will likely suspend or revoke your license when it learns of the out of state conviction.

Keywords: [“Washington”,”DUI”,”drive”]
Source: http://www.washingtondui.pro