Rivers Edge â€“ Marina Dry Stack â€“ Charleston, SC
RiversEdge Marina is nestled on the backs of Charleston’s historic Ashley River. Imagine a picnic with your family underneath a century old majestic live oak, or our Riverside Deck. The Ashley River undulates 22 miles through a pristine paradise. Motor to nearby barrier islands with beautiful beaches. Imagine a picnic with your family underneath a century old majestic live oak, or our Riverside Deck..
South Carolina policeman charged with murder – CNN.com
A South Carolina officer has been charged with murder after a video surfaced that appears to show him shooting an unarmed man who was running away.
It is established under the SC Unified Judicial System supervised by the Chief Justice of the SC Supreme Court through the Office of Court Administration. The Magistrate Court is responsible for trying all traffic cases and misdemeanor criminal offenses that carry up to a 30-day jail sentence or $500 fine plus assessments. Criminal cases that have more severe consequences are referred to the General Sessions Court. The Magistrate Court also handles small claims disputes up to $7,500 in value and landlord-tenant disputes. Civil cases that exceed small claim maximum value are removed to the Court of Common Pleas.
South Carolina Teen Driving Laws, Insurance Requirements & Drivers License
The South Carolina Beginner Permit Class D. In order to qualify for a South Carolina Beginner Permit, the applicant must be a minimum of 15 years old and must provide valid identification in the form of an original birth certificate, social security card, proof of South Carolina residency and proof of insurance. A teen driver with a Beginner Permit is allowed to drive from 6:00 am to midnight as long as they are accompanied by a driver that has been licensed for a minimum of one year and is at least 21 years of age. A teen driver must hold a Beginner Permit for a minimum of 180 days before applying for a driver license. Beginner’s Permit holders that are under 18 must complete 40 hours of practice driving with a licensed parent or guardian before they can apply for a driver license. Conditional license drivers may qualify for a full driver’s license when they reach age 16 if they have held the conditional license for 1 year without a conviction for a traffic violation and have not been at-fault in any accident during a one year period prior to application.
Center for Drug & Alcohol Programs
The Center for Drug and Alcohol Programs at MUSC Health’s Institute of Psychiatry is one of the nation’s premier facilities for the treatment of alcohol and substance abuse problems. CDAP’s alcohol and substance abuse treatment philosophy encompasses a variety of biological, psychological and social interventions that have been shown to be effective. Unlike many other treatment programs, no single approach characterizes the CDAP program, since we know from experience that not everyone responds to the same therapies in the same way. Patients are provided with several different treatments, thereby maximizing the chances that they will benefit from the treatment experience. CDAP offers both inpatient treatment, at the MUSC Health Institute of Psychiatry in downtown Charleston, as well as outpatient treatment programs.